Love from Lizi Bundle of Joy and Sugar & Spice Mega Packs

IMG_0971
Bundle of Joy Mega Pack
IMG_0972
Sugar and Spice Mega Pack

 

IMG_8926
Bundle of Joy

Baby cards are probably my favorite cards to make (such a happy occasion) and these Mega Packs make it so easy to create.  The hardest part is selecting which of the gorgeous pattern papers to use!

For this card I used two of the pattern papers that came in the mega pack, the Baby boy, which is foiled and stork.   I used one of the white peel offs at the seam.  The bear was cut from one of the adorable dies from this pack, I cut it out of blue cardstock from my stash, the cut it a second time from the glitter cardstock that was included with this pack. I popped them up on some Love from Lizi foam squares to add a little dimension.   The letter dies that came in the “With Love” mega pack were perfect for adding in the baby’s name on a fish tailed banner using white cardstock from my stash.  Topping this off with two white and silver bows that were add-on for the March card kit.  The card base was light blue cardstock also from my stash.

IMG_8925
Sugar and Spice

The background for this one is the glittered hearts pattern paper from the Sugar and Spice Mega Pack.   The rattle and blocks were were cut from the dies included in this pack, using light pink cardstock from my stash, I then paper pieced them using the glitter cardstock, and popping them up on some foam squares.  The letter dies from the “With Love” mega pack were used for the sentiment.  I added two of the pink & silver bows from the March card kit add-on’s to finish off this card.  From my stash, I used a dark pink cardstock as my cardbase.

 

Leave a Reply

